Burkhardt Branch

Hours & Information

Open today until 6:00pm

Monday 
9:30AM - 8:30PM
Tuesday 
9:30AM - 8:30PM
Wednesday 
9:30AM - 6:00PM
Thursday 
9:30AM - 8:30PM
Friday 
9:30AM - 6:00PM
Saturday 
9:30AM - 6:00PM
Sunday 
Closed
Ask Me Line: (937) 463-2665
Dial a Story: (937) 250-7500
RTA Route 2 serves this Branch, with the stop positioned near the Library entrance.

Upcoming Events

Holidays and Closures

  • Labor Day
    Sunday, September 1, 2024 - Monday, September 2, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Indigenous Peoples' Day
    Sunday, October 13, 2024 - Monday, October 14, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Veteran's Day
    Sunday, November 10, 2024 - Monday, November 11, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas
    Tuesday, December 24, 2024 - Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • New Years
    Tuesday, December 31, 2024 - Wednesday, January 1, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Sunday, January 19, 2025 - Monday, January 20, 2025
    Closed All Day

Branch Manager - Francesca Hary

Ms. Hary is a lifelong resident of Riverside and Mad River Township. Her love of books and librarianship comes from having four librarians in her immediate family! She has worked for Dayton Metro Library since 1988. Francesca enjoys classic literature, such as the works of Jane Austen.

About Burkhardt Branch

    • Designated teen area with gaming equipment
    • Digital Learning Tools for Kids 2 - 8 (AWE)
    • Free Wi-Fi + Tablet/Laptop Lending
    • Group Study, Tutor & Conference Rooms
    • Meeting & Event Spaces
    • Print, Copy, Fax & Scan
  • RTA #2 serves this Branch, with the stop positioned near the Library entrance. 

    Free onsite parking lot available for patrons.

Burkhardt Meeting Rooms

  • Community Room seats 40 people (classroom style)
  • Conference Room seats 16 people
  • Group Study Room seats up to 8 people
  • Three, 4 person Study Quads
  • Two, 2 person Tutor Rooms

Please review our Library spaces and our meeting room policies before reserving a room.

Map

New at Burkhardt Branch

Back to Top