Northwest Branch

Hours & Information

Closed until 9:30am today

Regular Hours

Monday 
9:30AM - 8:30PM
Tuesday 
9:30AM - 8:30PM
Wednesday 
9:30AM - 6:00PM
Thursday 
9:30AM - 8:30PM
Friday 
9:30AM - 6:00PM
Saturday 
9:30AM - 6:00PM
Sunday 
Closed

Upcoming Holidays and Closures

Juneteenth
Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Closed All Day
Ask Me Line: (937) 463-2665
Dial a Story: (937) 250-7500
RTA routes 2 and 12 serve this area.

Upcoming Events

Holidays and Closures

  • Juneteenth
    Wednesday, June 19, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Thursday, July 4, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Sunday, September 1, 2024 - Monday, September 2, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Indigenous Peoples' Day
    Sunday, October 13, 2024 - Monday, October 14, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Veteran's Day
    Sunday, November 10, 2024 - Monday, November 11, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas
    Tuesday, December 24, 2024 - Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • New Years
    Tuesday, December 31, 2024 - Wednesday, January 1, 2025
    Closed All Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Sunday, January 19, 2025 - Monday, January 20, 2025
    Closed All Day

Branch Manager - Sharon Taste

Ms. Taste started her career as a Library Aide at Madden Hills while still in school. Since then, she has worked in a variety of positions, departments, and locations all across the Dayton Metro Library system. Sharon believes, "The field of Librarianship is one of the most rewarding careers with open door opportunities for inspiring individuals to achieve their endeavors, strengthen communities and explore tools for navigating this journey called life. I try to live by the saying 'If not me, then who? If not now, when?'"

About Northwest Branch

    • 24-Hour Lobby Hold Lockers
    • Designated teen area with gaming equipment
    • Free Wi-Fi + Tablet/Laptop Lending
    • Group Study, Tutor & Conference Rooms
    • Meeting & Event Spaces
    • Print, Copy, Fax & Scan
  • Ample parking available on site.

    RTA Routes 2 and 12 serve the Northwest Library area. 

Northwest Meeting Rooms

  • Community Rooms can be combined into one large space.
    • Community Room A seats 25 people (classroom style)
    • Community Room B seats 90 (classroom style)
    • A & B combined seats 115 people (classroom style)
  • Two Conference Rooms, 'A' seats 10 and 'B' 22
  • Conference Room A seats 10 people.
  • Two, 4-person Quads
  • A 2-person Tutor Room
  • Technology Lab seating 14 participants
  • Tech Studio seats 2
  • An Opportunity Spaces for partnerships of varying length.

Please review our Library spaces and our meeting room policies before reserving a room.

Map

New at Northwest Branch

Back to Top