Main menu
Imagination Library
Winter 2022 Magazine
DML Careers

G - L




G

Age-appropriate, easy-to-use and curriculum-based content covering a broad range of educational topics.
Access four directories: Brands and their Companies; Encyclopedia of Associations; Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media; and Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans.
Reference eBook collection searchable by subject. Includes Arts, Biography, Business, History, Literature, Religion, Science, Technology, General Reference and more.
Reference eBook collection searchable by subject. Includes Arts, Biography, Business, History, Literature, Religion, Science, Technology, General Reference and more.

H

(Only available in Library locations. See a member of staff to use this tool.)This online directory generates investor names, homeowner names, phone numbers, and addresses of households in a given area to help keep business out in front of existing and new customers. It can be used for generating leads, creating telemarketing lists, and targeting prospects with direct mail campaigns.
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. Includes the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health
HelpNow offers FREE live, online tutoring, collaboration, and study tools. Especially helpful for students in middle and high school grades - give it a try! Tutors are available every day from 2:00 PM - 11:00 PM EST.
HeritageHub provides access to hundreds of years of obituaries and death notices from thousands of newspapers across the United States. This one-of-a-kind collection helps patrons and family historians uncover new family members and understand family relationships on a deeper level than ever before.
An essential collection of genealogical and historical sources for more than 60 countries, including census records, books, serials, and other historical records.
Detailed how-to instructions, creative ideas, and full text articles from leading hobby and craft magazines for virtually every hobby enthusiast.
Deep and broad in its coverage, this collection incorporates anti-Semitic propaganda, correspondence from prisoners, documents from resistance groups, bank records from Nazi financiers, eyewitness accounts from concentration camps, and much more.
Comprehensive, full text content from leading home improvement magazines, plus how-to videos, images, and instructions for popular home repair projects.

I

This resource enables exploration of the political, social, and cultural history of native peoples from the sixteenth century well into the twentieth century. Sourced from both American and Canadian institutions, as well as direct-from-source from newspapers from various tribes and Indian-related organizations. The collection also features indigenous-language materials, including dictionaries, bibles, and primers.

J

JobNow offers self-assessments, resume assistance, interview prep, and skills enhancement. Career coaches provide live, one-on-one help with every step of the job search process - free.

L

Create customizable, legal documents in minutes, including estate, real estate, financial, and business documents.
LawDepot is now part of Libby! You have two ways you can access this resource. You can install the Libby app on your personal mobile device and use it there. If you do not have a device of your own, or you prefer to use a computer, you can visit LibbyApp.com, log-in with your Dayton Metro Library card number/pin, then click on the Library icon at the bottom, then scroll down to 'Extras' and select LawDepot.
Learn new skills (or keep your skills current) with 4,700+ business, creative and technology courses with expert-led video tutorials.
Using the Linkedin Learning App?
Using the LinkedIn Learning app can be tricky the first time. After installing the app on your device, you will click "Sign In" then under the email box click "Sign in with your library card." You will then be asked to "Enter your Library ID." The Dayton metro Library ID is OH0063. After this you can enter your Library card number and PIN and start your learning journey.
Research an author, novel, or poem for school or for personal interest. Provides useful information for book discussions.
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, literary criticism, and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all eras and around the world.
© 2014 - 2022 Dayton Metro Library. All Rights Reserved - Privacy Policy
(Large DesktopTabletPhone Layout)