Main menu
Imagination Library
Kanopy
DML Careers

Business + Finance



Includes 30 million business & executive profiles, and 240 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, and employment opportunities.
Full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. Research articles, company and industry profiles, market research reports and more.
A step-by-step online planning tool for starting, managing and optimizing a business or nonprofit. The program’s intuitive dashboard walks users through five areas of exploration to develop a business plan focused on long-term success.
(Only available in Library locations. See a member of staff to use this tool.)This online directory generates investor names, homeowner names, phone numbers, and addresses of households in a given area to help keep business out in front of existing and new customers. It can be used for generating leads, creating telemarketing lists, and targeting prospects with direct mail campaigns.
Offers a wide selection of essential state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms that may be customized for the most common legal procedures. These forms are used by attorneys and law firms. Includes real estate contracts, wills, premarital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant, and many others.
Learn new skills (or keep your skills current) with 4,700+ business, creative and technology courses with expert-led video tutorials.
Using the Linkedin Learning App?
Using the LinkedIn Learning app can be tricky the first time. After installing the app on your device, you will click "Sign In" then under the email box click "Sign in with your library card." You will then be asked to "Enter your Library ID." The Dayton metro Library ID is OH0063. After this you can enter your Library card number and PIN and start your learning journey.
Data reports for investors covering more than 20,000 stocks and mutual funds.
Detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses, compiled from Yellow Page and Business White Pages, annual reports, 10-Ks and other SEC reports.
Reference Solutions is a powerful online reference and research tool providing library cardholders instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on U.S. businesses (59 million) and U.S. residents (310 million). Reference Solutions makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
Exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books. Includes business videos, an advice section, and details on how to create business plans.
Statista supports businesses and researchers by providing statistics and survey results in charts and tables. The data provided cover advertisement, buying behavior or specific industries.
One of the most widely used independent investment information services, includes analysis of stocks, mutual funds, options, and convertibles. (Accessible only in the Library.)

 

© 2014 - 2023 Dayton Metro Library. All Rights Reserved - Privacy Policy
(Large DesktopTabletPhone Layout)