DML Print Logo

Programs Get Up Close and Personal with Nature

Educational Programs with Wild Hearts Zoo Animals

Amanda Wild Hearts ZooWhat better environmental teachers for children than animals themselves? At the Dayton Metro Library, children can learn about animals, conservation and the environment with educators from Wild Hearts Zoo, who are bringing animal ambassadors to 10 Branch Libraries this summer. Participants of all ages will learn about hawks, reptiles and mammals as the zookeeper discusses their significance in our environment and their protection through conservation.

Wild Hearts Zoo, based in Lewisburg, Ohio, is a community-oriented organization striving to provide low-impact educational experiences of nature, ecology and conservation through an interactive approach. Wild Hearts founder Amanda Dalton is a professional member of the Zoological Association of America.

The programs are free. Families and all ages are welcome.

BROOKVILLE | Saturday, June 11, 10:00 a.m.
      425 Rona Parkway Drive

WILMINGTON-STROOP | Monday, June 20, 6:30 p.m.
      3980 Wilmington Pike, Kettering

BURKHARDT | Saturday, June 25, 10:00 a.m.
      4680 Burkhardt Avenue, Dayton

WEST CARROLLTON | Monday, June 27, 6:30 p.m.
      300 E. Central Avenue, West Carrollton Civic Center

VANDALIA | Saturday, July 9, 10:00 a.m.
      500 S. Dixie Drive

MADDEN HILLS | Thursday, July 14, 6:30 p.m.
      2542 Germantown Street, Dayton

TEMPORARY MAIN LIBRARY | Saturday, July 16, 10:00 a.m.
      120 S. Patterson Boulevard, Dayton

EAST | Tuesday, July 26, 6:30 p.m.
      2008 Wyoming Street, Dayton

ELECTRA C DOREN | Saturday, August 6, 10:00 a.m.
      701 Troy Street, Dayton

TROTWOOD | Saturday, August 13, 10:00 a.m.
      651 E. Main Street

Attendance at these and other Dayton Metro Library programs counts toward Summer Challenge Goals. For more information, visit the Events Calendar or call (937) 463-BOOK.

© Dayton Metro Library - 2017