Main menu

Music Slam - Death Before Disco!

musicslaminstaThe Five Rivers MetroParks and the Dayton Metro Library hosted their annual Teen Music Slam on Friday, August 30 at RiverScape MetroPark. The panel of judges, including local musicians Greg Simerlink and Christopher Wright plus Dustie Pitstick from the Recreate Shop, chose the rock band Death Before Disco as this year's winner.

The talented teen performers for 2013's Slam included:

Generation 25 (Beavercreek), Jesse MaGill (Miamisburg), The Lone Pickle (Springboro), Ally Lewber (Springboro), Luke Frazier (Beavercreek), and Death Before Disco (Springboro).

The annual music competition was open to any teen musicians, bands or soloists in the area. Death Before Disco won eight hours of recording studio time in Babblefish Recording Studio in Franklin, Ohio, and all other participants received gift certificates to McCutcheon's Music in Centerville.


Font Size

Bigger Reset Smaller


click again to close